Home

Perspectives

In an ironic twist of fate, long queues have returned to the petrol stations in Lagos and many other parts of the country. This is a situation that should leave a bitter taste on President Jonathan’s tongue as he leads the centenary celebrations. Two nights ago I visited my dad after work and saw the news on Channels TV announcing that fuel scarcity had hit the Northern city of Kaduna. It was on that same night that I first noticed a queue in Lagos, though I later learnt it had started earlier. For some reason, I was oblivious to the situation and even took the news I heard about Kaduna for granted. I should have known better.

At the time I observed a queue in Lagos, my car was nearing its reserves. The needle on the gauge was very close to the empty mark and the light was blinking intermittently…

View original post 704 more words

Leave a Reply

